Walk Much?

Two days ago I was headed to my first class of the day. This class is unfortunately at 9 a.m. and also all the way across campus. Normally the walk does not bug me, I can usually make it on time or with a little time to spare. However, on this particular day I was running a bit late. Key word in that last sentence would be ‘running’, that’s definitely what I was doing. At 8:56 a.m. I was rushed up the stairs that stood between me and my class, an apple in one hand and a notebook in the other (looking rather studious). Little did I know that those stairs would take a bit out of my studiousness starting with my apple. I was almost to the top of the stair case when my toe caught an edge and down I fell. Well, I guess I should say up. Yes, I did, in fact, trip Up the stairs! Insult to injury, hands that would have braced my fall were busy holding my notebook and my apple. My notebook slapped the ground and my apple scraped across the cement making a lovely skid mark on the ground leaving one side of the fruit completely flat. Cherry on top . . . the people walking up the stairs behind me made that noise . . . I know you know the noise. “Ohhhhhh . . .yikes . . .uh, you ok?”

Later as I recounted the story to my friend he mocking asked me through his laughter, “Geez, did you drop your glasses too?” Yes I was the kid who tripped Up the stairs, made cement apple sauce and lost a little bit of my pride in the process. After it was all over I couldn’t help but laugh. How funny we are, humans. Learning to laugh at our own mistakes is so important. I get to learn that lesson alot 🙂

To Be Continued. . .

About meganmduffy2014

My name is Megan Duffy. I am a native of Seattle so naturally I love the rain and do not own an umbrella. I aspire to someday be a television broadcaster or the PR director of a non profit organization that helps foster children in the Seattle area. When I am not working, studying, volunteering, I love to watch movies and snowboard with my friends and family.
This entry was posted in Why Have a Blog? and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

