When Transition is Absolutely Necessary

This is a post from my great friend Kayla explaining the importance of relationships during transitional periods in our lives. College is a constant state of transitioning and I believe that it is in this ever-changing environment that growth may truly occur.

Coffee Shop Talk

Creative Commons// Darin Marshall

I am back! These past couple of weeks have been rather busy these past couple of weeks wrapping up my summer classes and tearing apart my room. Since I’m in the currently in the middle of a transition, I’ve decided to share with you my thoughts, and why I personally believe transitions are important!

Before I go any further, you should know that I despise packing. I’ve always been one to over-pack. It’s really silly because I could bring everything with me to wherever I’m going and still be convinced that I don’t quite have everything I need. For me,  traveling is never enjoyable until the moment I actually arrive at my destination. Nonetheless, transition and change are very healthy. Moving is hardly enjoyable, but it forces me to re-evaluate my life. Putting my life into boxes is a wonderful reminder of what I value. Trust…

View original post 500 more words

About meganmduffy2014

My name is Megan Duffy. I am a native of Seattle so naturally I love the rain and do not own an umbrella. I aspire to someday be a television broadcaster or the PR director of a non profit organization that helps foster children in the Seattle area. When I am not working, studying, volunteering, I love to watch movies and snowboard with my friends and family.
This entry was posted in Why Have a Blog?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

